Chicago Classic Brass

  • 18 July, 2021   (3:00 pm)

Artist Info
William Camp, Trumpet
Michael Joyce, Trombone
Charles Schuchat, Tuba
John Schreckengost, Horn
Edgar Campos, Trumpet


Overture to The Barber of Seville (1816) (arr. Steven Gamble) – Gioacchino Rossini (1792-1868)

“The Harmonious Blacksmith” from Suite No. 5 in E Major – George Frideric Handel (1685-1759) arr. Richard Frazier

Quintet No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 5 – Victor Ewald (1860-1935)
Adagio non troppo lento – Allegro vivace – Adagio
Allegro moderato

Suite Impromptu – André Lafosse (1890–1975)


Prelude to The Rake’s Progress – Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)

Burning Hearts: Four English Madrigals arr. John Schreckengost
Harke, All Ye Lovely Saints – Thomas Weelkes (1574-1623)
You Blacke Bright Starres – Thomas Morley (1557-1603)
My Bonny Lasse Shee Smileth – Thomas Morley
Fyer, Fyer! – Thomas Morley

Three Little Negro Dances – Florence Price (1887-1953)
Hoe Cake arr. Richard Nielsen
Rabbit Foot
Ticklin’ Toes

Suite from the Monteregian Hills – Morley Calvert (1928-91)
La Marche
Chanson Mélancolique
Valse Ridicule
Danse Villageoise

Impressions of a Parade (Based on When Johnny Comes Marching Home) – Samuel Baron (1925-97)

Eternal Father, Strong to Save (Navy Hymn, arr. Ryan Nowlin) – John B. Dykes (1823-76)

Anthony Beer Anthony Beer, Artistic Director

PO Box 347, 720 South Main Street, Middlebury, IN 46540

General Inquiries:   574-825-2585

Artistic Director:   574-292-2038